Register FAQ Upgrade Membership Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Vulcan Bagger Forums > Technical :: Maintenance :: Performance > Vulcan Nomad/Vaquero/Voyager

Old 08-05-2009, 08:56 AM   #1

Best cycle I've ever owned

The other day I was thinking about how much I love the Nomad. I've put 25,000 miles on my '07 leftover since May of last year and I've enjoyed every mile. (Well except for the accident). I was wondering about how many miles I've put on bikes since I started riding and I'll guess between 250 and 300,00 miles. The Nomad isn't the quickest or best handling but it has the amazing ability to put a smile on my face every time I mount her. After doing the mods and getting her just right, I'm thinking I'll keep her as long as she lives. (That is unless an '08 or older comes my way that tickles my fancy with less miles. And even then maybe I'll have two, taking turns on riding both of them).

Whoa YEA!

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Old 08-05-2009, 10:11 AM   #2

I'm getting close to 20,000 miles on mine in alittle over a year.My Nomad is probably the best all around bike I have owned. 300-500 mile days are no problem and 700-800 mile day are easily done(alittle harder on my backside).

Old 08-05-2009, 10:58 AM   #3

I agree, I often find myself sitting in the garage drinking a beer or smoking a cigar and just staring at my Nomad. I have owned just about every style of bike there is, Street Bike, Naked Street Bike, Sport Cruiser, Touring Cruiser, and the Nomad by far is the most enjoyable bike that I have ever had.

I hope she lasts me a really long time!

Old 08-05-2009, 11:19 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian ("Itinerant Man")
I agree, I often find myself sitting in the garage drinking a beer or smoking a cigar and just staring at my Nomad.
Glad to know I am not the only one that does that.

Old 08-05-2009, 11:28 AM   #5

The Nomad is an amazing bike. It's a shame that Kawi change her so much in 09.
VBA #1051 (Former President)