Register FAQ Upgrade Membership Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   Vulcan Bagger Forums > Technical :: Maintenance :: Performance > Vulcan Nomad/Vaquero/Voyager

Old 03-13-2010, 03:32 PM   #1

Class action suit for 05 to 08 new nomad owners

I got a letter in the mail today. It is notice of a class action suit against Kawasaki. It is Keith Baxter Vs. Kawasaki motors. I am not good with legal mumbo jumbo, but it appears that this guy has sued because he says Kawasaki has installed a device onto the odometer which made odometers register milage different from actual driven mileage. It is a class action suit and all individuals that purchased a 05 to 08 new nomad or classic are involved.

Anybody know anything about this?

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Old 03-13-2010, 03:36 PM   #2

yes most got same letter i threw mine out

National Rally 2009 - Custer, SD
NorthCentral Regional Rally 2010 - Prairie du Chien, WI
National Rally 2011 - Maggie Valley, NC

Old 03-13-2010, 04:57 PM   #3
Top Contributor

If you threw the letter out you are part of the class action. To opt out you would need to respond as indicated in the letter.

Bob
KawaNOW/VBA 210
Green/Silver 2006
Patriot Guard Riders 2009

Old 03-13-2010, 04:59 PM   #4

Lawyers suck!

Isn't there enough wrong in this world without going around suing people for stupid stuff. I bet they settle and it never goes to court. That is what the lawyers want...they could care less who is wrong or right.

I will not vote for any lawyers (hard to do)!

Owners will get $10 and the lawyers will get $10,000,000.
VBA #659
2003 Nomad 1500 (Gone but never forgotten)
2005 Honda ST1300 - Sweet and still kickin
2006 Honda Goldwing - Best Boat in the Marina

Old 03-13-2010, 05:02 PM   #5

hmmm, I have an 08 but purchased it new in 09. I have not recieved any letter. However I didn't think I went as many miles as I did last year but I never checked it to my gps. do they fix it or just give everyone like 5 bucks?